Select Page

$100 NLHE Turbo (Re-Entry)
Level 16: 10,000/20,000/3,000 Ante
Tournament Completed

Event 7 is over in a flash, and Arjaen Denhartog is your newest PPC champion!

After the elimination of Gene Gauthier in fifth, the remaining competitors each elected to take $1,500 in a near even chop. That left over $78 and a trophy to play for, and play continued… for just a few more minutes. This is a Turbo, after all.

The man to whom the PPC Player of the Year points likely matter most was the first to fall post-chop, as Tom Clements ended his tournament in fourth place. Soon after, Nate Whiting dropped in third. That left heads-up action between Arjaen Denhartog and Max Zeppetelli. On the second hand of heads-up play, Zeppetelli’s fell to Denhartog’s dominated after a flopped Ace led to a runout Broadway straight.

Congratulations to our newest PPC Aruba champion, the winner of Event 7 $100 Turbo NLHE, Arjaen Denhartog!

Arjaen Denhartog - PPC Aruba Championship Event 7 winner - ($1,578)

Arjaen Denhartog – PPC Aruba Championship Event 7 winner – ($1,578)

Max Zeppetelli - 2nd ($1,500)

Max Zeppetelli – 2nd ($1,500)

Nate Whiting - 3rd ($1,500)

Nate Whiting – 3rd ($1,500)

Tom Clements - 4th ($1,500)

Tom Clements – 4th ($1,500)