Select Page

$2,400 NLHE Main Event (Re-Entry)
Level 21: 6,000/12,000/2,000 Ante
Players Remaining: 10

Today’s the day we’ve all been waiting for as we crown the 2016 PPC Poker Tour Aruba World Championship Main Event Champion here at the Hilton Aruba Resort.

It’s a loaded field including outstanding pros like Christian Harder, Steve Karp, Dorian Rios and Jose Montes. Joining the excitement is PPC Season 3 Player of the Year John Ott and Jim Beadnell who won the opening event in this series.  Our field also covers the United States with Wisconsin’s Joan Sandoval, Maryland’s Stephen Deutsch and Michael Lerner plus Florida’s Justin Swilling.

Karp will carry the chip lead with 978,000 chips followed closely by Jim Beadnell with 950,000.  After that, it’s a large group of players in tight pack with John Ott carring the smallest stack at the table with 437,000 though it’s hard to use the term short stack with Ott at just over 36 big blinds.

Here are the starting chip counts for the final table:

Seat 1: Christian Harder – 460,000
Seat 2: Steve Karp – 978,000
Seat 3: Jim Beadnell – 950,000
Seat 4: Michael Lerner – 642,000
Seat 5: Joan Sandoval – 627,000
Seat 6: John Ott – 437,000
Seat 7: Justin Swilling – 566,000
Seat 8: Jose Montes – 682,000
Seat 9: Stephen Deutsch – 667,000
Seat 10: Dorian Rios – 670,000

Play resumes where we left off last night at 25:12 left in Level 21.  Blinds will be 60 minutes long and we will playing to a winner today.  We wish everyone the best of luck this afternoon as we crown a new PPC Poker Tour World Champion here in Aruba!

2016 PPC Aruba World Championship Main Event Final Table Players

2016 PPC Aruba World Championship Main Event Final Table Players