Select Page

We’ve just received the update PPC Season 4 Player of the Year standings and it looks like it’s going to come down to the final card of the series.

By virtue of his victory in Event 8 last night, Bill McKown has passed James Sloat to take over the lead.  Four players on the final table of the Main Event have a chance to pass McKown РChristian Harder, Michael Lerner, Joan Sandoval and Stephen Deutsch.  Harder, Lerner and Sandoval must win and Stephen Deutsch has to finish third or higher.

Of course, there is one more chance to pick up points tonight in Event 9 as well so this race is far from over here in Aruba.

The winner picks up entries into the 2017 PPC Aruba World Championship and the 2017 PPC North America Championship at Tampa Bay Downs along with the trophy and their picture on a championship banner in perpetuity.

Here are the current Player of the Year standings as of last night’s results:

2016 POY Standings